Muno Muno Muno

If we talk on Twitter than you are keenly aware of my love of Muno of Yo Gabba Gabba fame. If you’ve been living under a rock, or don’t have a child under the age of 5, Muno is this guy:

I know what you’re all thinking, and shame on you!!  You don’t have to watch much Yo Gabba Gabba to know that Muno is the “cool” one.  I mean they might make it look like Plex is running the show, but have you seen how Foofa follows Muno around?! They would all do what ever Muno said to, cause he’s a stud.  Have you seen him shred on the guitar?!?

Muno gets a bad wrap because of his looks.  Sure they do leave him open to a lot of criticism, but not from this girl! To this I say “quit hatin’ haters!”.  I think Muno is  farkin’ adorable.  Recently Muno and his pals came to our local childrens museum and I took the Bubs.  I like to tell myself that the Bubs loves Muno, but truth be told?  He’s only 13 months old, he doesn’t love anything but milk and ‘nilla wafers (and hopefully me and Jim) right now.  No, this Muno mission was ALL me.  I couldn’t pass up an oppurtunity to get my picture taken with Muno and ::head explodes:: get to touch Muno!! I know you are all dying to know what he feels like.  (Muno is more squishy than rubbery fyi, like a nerf ball)

that's me, Bubs clearly not sharing the excitement...

I want the Bubs to be Muno for Halloweeen like this, but I’m hardpressed to find a costume that won’t cost me an arm and a leg.  Also, I have not talent, so making one is out of the question.  So Mr. Jacobs and Mr. Shultz? If your “people” have stumbled upon this post, you should find it in your hearts to send this adorable kid a Muno costume.

You should also know that I have turned many people on to your show and Muno.  I have spent countless hours defending Muno and the rest of the gang.  Some see Muno and his pals as a bunch of misfits, not me!! No sirs, you keep it real, with songs telling kids “don’t throw things at your friends” and “you can’t always get what you want”.  I mean,  let’s not be all nicey-nice an beat around the bush right?! Right!

*This is my attempt to John C. Mayer Muno and possibly score my adorable kid a free Halloween costume, but Muno and Yo Gabba Gabba genuinely rock my face off on the daily (and the little dudes too, I think..)

6 Responses

  1. Most awesome post – EVER. But, I will have to say that I’m upset to not see a picture of you with Muno.

  2. Yay – a picture of you and Muno! (His #1 fan, might I add.) Brobee is my fav.

  3. =) You’re Muno’s biggest fan!

  4. Dear Muno, Give her a Muno costume before she gets really sad and she cannot make her dreams come true for her child to dress like Muno for Halloween.

    Oh and Muno, my daughter is really cute and would look cute in a Muno sweater dancing on Yo Gabba Gabba.

  5. I <3 muno too. Aiden loves brobie and Caleb likes them all! I am so jealous you got to meet Muno!!

  6. I never heard of Muno before. I have also never watched Yo Gabba Gabba before. But I like Muno now because he is rocking out with Jack Black. Go Muno!

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

